Verna Hobson Cahoon, Elizabeth Coleman Cochran, Cornelia Coleman Wright Scholarship

  • A minimum of TWO recipient(s) are to be chosen; one must be a Music major and the other a NURSING major.
  • The recipient(s) must be a resident of one of the following counties in AR:
    Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Dallas, Desha, Drew or Lincoln.
  • The recipient(s) must have at least a 3.0 GPA.
  • The recipient must have a strong academic background, a strong work ethic, good personality traits, and display excellent professional potential.

This scholarship is awarded for only the upcoming fall semester if the applicant meets the GPA and enrollment requirements specified for the award.

Ms. Paula Wright Schwartz
Ms. Barbara Treadway