Benjamin and Jerri Whitten Hobson Scholarship

  • A minimum of two recipients are to be chosen; one must be a History major and the other an English major.
  • The recipients must be a resident of one of the following counties in Southeast Arkansas:
    Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Cleveland, Dallas, Desha, Drew or Lincoln.
  • The recipients must be a “B” average student with a GPA of 3.00 or better.
  • The recipients must have a strong academic background, a strong work ethic, good personality traits, and display excellent professional potential.

This scholarship is awarded for only the upcoming fall semester if the applicant meets the GPA and enrollment requirements specified for the award.

Ms. Paula Wright Schwartz
Ms. Barbara Treadway